New Blog

First of all: Hi! I’m Sonya. I’m a 22-year-old senior at a small liberal arts college in upstate New York (about as far north as you can get, only twenty minutes from the Canadian border). I’m an English major, with an emphasis on creative writing, and I love books more than just about anything–I’ve been a bookworm for my entire life.

This blog is my second attempt at Pajiba’s Cannonball Read. This is an awesome challenge to read 52 books in a year. I did it last year, and although I did (almost) complete the challenge, with fifty books, I fell way behind on reviews and sort of gave up halfway through. So I moved from Blogspot to WordPress, and I’m giving it another go. I’m going to try to be a lot better about getting my reviews up as soon as I’ve finished a book. We’ll see how it goes…

Also, depending on how motivated/committed to this I am, there might be other various ramblings, reviews, rants, etc. I’m playing it by ear, so you never know.

First real post should be up shortly!

Leave a Reply

